How To Avoid Credit Card Annual Fees

Organized Finance
3 min readMay 10, 2023

Most credit cards that have worthwhile sign-up bonuses also come with some type of annual fee. Here’s how to get credit card sign-up bonuses and avoid paying credit card annual fees.

A little less than a year ago I applied for and received the Citi®/AAdvantage® Platinum Select® World Elite Mastercard® (long name, I know). This card came with a slew of benefits, including a sign-up bonus of 50,000 American Airline miles (worth about $750), which I received after I spent $3,500 on the card within the first 4 months. The card had a $0 intro annual fee for the first…

--

--

Organized Finance

Stanford grad, software engineer, content creator & personal finance nerd living in SF. Find me on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/organized.finance/